Pinterest Pin of the Day: 04.04.12

Source: NutMegNanny.com

Yummy!

I tried this tutorial twice, just as it is written. Turned out awesome. Great presentation! However, my husband suggested that maybe I could just slice the strawberries in half rather than “wasting” the inside. You know, since presentation doesn’t matter at home. 🙂 Plus, he added, that it would save time. Well….

I made them the “hubby-way” tonight. I have to say, my nerves like this way much better, as cleaning out the insides took extra patience this Momma doesn’t always have to apply to food prep. It gave us more dessert pieces, at the same time allowing for bite-size pieces that seem to have the right amount of ratio of each ingredient. However, it didn’t save that much time, if any, because I had to add an extra step of placing in the fridge for 30 minutes. I had to do the chocolate drizzle first, in a step all its own, so that the chocolate could harden and then allow me to flip the strawberries over for the cheesecake filling step.

Here is my outcome:

The chocolate drizzle step

Ready to devour…

 

Check out all the marvelous things that I find on Pinterest by following me.

Do you pin?

Leave a Reply

